Just as I mention a Hearthstone ”spoiler”, it seems that another one just arrived on their social media pages! This time it’s a spider egg! Turn the picture over and you can see that there’s a spider hanging upside down inside of it. Sweet!
So here is my guess on the card effects:
Name and cost of some sort
Deathrattle: Summon a 4/5 spider
Name and some other fine cost
Everytime cardname is damaged, summon a 2/2 spider.
So what’s your guess for this beautful spider card? Leave a comment below with your guess!
Until next time Nurglings, take care.
Just thought I would share this to let you know about the new rule change about the legendary rule AND the new sideboard rules.
I will discuss the new Legendary rule eventually but I will have to think about what it truly means for the game. 🙂
In the meantime, enjoy:
Until next time Nurlings, take care.
I know that many of you are somewhat confused about the two new abilities from Avacyn Restored. So I thought I would share some rules with you. Enjoy the reading!
If you have any questions about it, you know, just ask!
702.91a Miracle is a static ability linked to a triggered ability (see rule 603.10). “Miracle [cost]” means “You may reveal this card from your hand as you draw it if it’s the first card you’ve drawn this turn. When you reveal this card this way, you may cast it by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost.”
702.91b If a player chooses to reveal a card using its miracle ability, he or she plays with that card revealed until that card leaves his or her hand, that ability resolves, or that ability otherwise leaves the stack.
* You still draw the card, whether you use the miracle ability or not. Any ability that triggers whenever you draw a card, for example, will trigger. If you don’t cast the card using its miracle ability, it will remain in your hand.
* You can reveal and cast a card with miracle on any turn, not just your own, if it’s the first card you’ve drawn that turn.
* You don’t have to reveal a drawn card with miracle if you don’t wish to cast it at that time.
* You can cast a card for its miracle cost only as the miracle triggered ability resolves. If you don’t want to cast it at that time (or you can’t cast it, perhaps because there are no legal targets available), you won’t be able to cast it later for the miracle cost.
* You cast the card with miracle during the resolution of the triggered ability. Ignore any timing restrictions based on the card’s type.
* It’s important to reveal a card with miracle before it is mixed with the other cards in your hand.
* Multiple card draws are always treated as a sequence of individual card draws. For example, if you haven’t drawn any cards yet during a turn and cast a spell that instructs you to draw three cards, you’ll draw them one at a time. Only the first card drawn this way may be revealed and cast using its miracle ability.
* If the card with miracle leaves your hand before the triggered ability resolves, you won’t be able to cast it using its miracle ability.
* You draw your opening hand before any turn begins. Cards you draw for your opening hand can’t be cast using miracle.
702.92a. Soulbond is a keyword that represents two triggered abilities. “Soulbond” means “When this creature enters the battlefield, if you control both this creature and another creature and both are unpaired, you may pair this creature with another unpaired creature you control for as long as both remain creatures on the battlefield under your control” and “Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, if you control both that creature and this one and both are unpaired, you may pair that creature with this creature for as long as both remain creatures on the battlefield under your control.”
702.92b A creature becomes “paired” with another as the result of a soulbond ability. Abilities may refer to a paired creature, the creature another creature is paired with, or whether a creature is paired. An “unpaired” creature is one that is not paired.
702.92c When the soulbond ability resolves, if either object that would be paired is no longer a creature, no longer on the battlefield, or no longer under the control of the player who controls the soulbond ability, neither object becomes paired.
702.92d A creature can be paired with only one other creature.
702.92e A paired creature becomes unpaired if any of the following occur: another player gains control of it or the creature it’s paired with; it or the creature it’s paired with stops being a creature; or it or the creature it’s paired with leaves the battlefield.
* Two paired creatures are still individual creatures in every way: they attack and block individually, they are targeted and affected by spells or abilities individually, and they change zones individually. If two paired creatures are attacking, blocking one of them has no effect on the other, for example.
* Neither soulbond ability targets any creature.
* You must control another unpaired creature at the moment a creature with soulbond enters the battlefield or the soulbond ability won’t trigger at all. However, the creature that pairs with the creature with soulbond isn’t chosen until the soulbond ability resolves.
* If the pair is broken, the bonuses and abilities granted to the creatures immediately disappear. If the bonus included an increase to toughness, this may cause a creature to have damaged marked on it equal to or greater than its toughness. If that happens, the creature is destroyed.
* If becoming unpaired causes a creature to no longer have an activated ability, instances of that ability that have already been activated and are on the stack are unaffected.
* Certain keywords granted to paired creatures are only relevant at a specific time, usually during combat, so becoming unpaired and no longer having that ability may have no effect on the current turn. For example, if a creature with reach blocks a flying creature and then loses reach, the creature with flying will still be blocked.
* A creature with soulbond may grant an ability to itself and the creature it’s paired with that includes the text “this creature.” In such abilities, “this creature” refers only to the creature that has that ability, not the creature it’s paired with.
* If a creature with soulbond is paired with another creature with soulbond, each of them will receive both bonuses.
* If you control multiple unpaired creatures with soulbond and another creature enters the battlefield, each soulbond ability will trigger. Soulbond abilities that try to resolve after you pair the creature will have no effect.
* If a paired creature with soulbond loses soulbond, it and the creature it’s paired with remain paired.
Until next time Nurglings, take care.
I recently asked in a pool what card or mechanic you wanted me to talk about from the recent Avacyn Restored spoiler. As I write this, the votes are, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2, 3, 3. So I decided that I would decide for you this time! Then I will revisit the pool tomorrow or later today and talk about something else.
So let us start off with: Thunderous Wrath & The Miracle mechanic.
Okay so first things first when you look at this card: What the hell is up with the top of the card? Do you flip Miracle cards? Is there something else not mentioned on the card? No don’t worry, this design is simply there to make it easier for players to remember the fact: This is a Miracle card, you may want to cast it. Because once the card goes in to your hand, it’s too late.
“We wanted to make sure that we did everything we could to help players realize they’ve drawn a miracle card.” – Mark Rosewater
So what is the Miracle mechanic? Well it is worded as follows:
“You may cast this card for its miracle cost when you draw it if it’s the first you drew this turn.”
There have been plenty of questions about Miracle, for example: What happens if you play a card that draws multiple cards like Brainstorm? Do you have to draw one first to see if it has the Miracle trigger? Do you draw all three and let them all trigger? Or does Miracle only count when you draw it with a “Draw a card” like effect?
Sadly, I don’t have the answers to these questions… yet. The Mechanic will be discussed this Monday on Magic The Gatherings official website, I will come back to these questions than, If the answers are there… Another important note: Black will not get Miracle cards.
Now let’s take a look at this card and what it does for us in constructed. Thunderous Wrath is a card that I think will be fitting for two different decks in the near future (taking into account that we are returning to Racniva next block). Aggressive red decks, Boros and U/R (Izzet) control decks.
The red decks that focus more on quick wins and plenty of big damage outlets will probably love this card, one mana to kill a big creature or do 5 direct damage isn’t bad. Thunderous Wrath and Brimstone Volley are two very real cards, and things can go faaaast.
Talking about Brimstone Volley and Thunderous Wrath, both are cards that could be used in U/ R decks, blue will help you a lot when trying to make Thunderous Wrath as effective as possible. Cards like Ponder helps you plan the next few turns of Miracle cards. Be very careful though when activating several cards like Think Twice. If you end up drawing this card as your second or third card, you’re stuck with a 5 damage spell for six mana. Well thankfully it’s at instant speed which means you can still be somewhat tricky with it. But it does not kill Titans, or Wurmcoil Engine, or Geist of Saint Traft, or… you get the idea.
But I’m guessing that this will be more focused on actually killing your opponent than killing of creatures. It’s just a sweeter deal when you actually can choose to kill creatures when you have too. Finally my U/R deck may actually be a thing! I will share it as soon as we have a few more cards spoiled from Avacyn Restored.
This was just a very quick look at Thunderous Wrath and Miracle, even if I could only give you the questions and no answers. But soon the answers will be here, I promise!
Hello my Nurglings!
So i got my Malifaux models a few days ago, and noooow I’m on it! Painting and modelling and enjoying the world. Also found several Malifaux players in my area, or well they found me. While working on the models people walked up to me and said: “Oh! I have some Malifaux models too!”
So I will be testing the game sooooon. 🙂
Here she is the main girl of my Showgirls: Colette Du Bois. Better pics will be done… in time.
Until next time Nurglings, take care.
Hello my Nurglings!
Just wanted to tell you all that today and I guess early tomorrow is the last chance to sign up for the online card game: Sword Girls. Even told some friends of mine to sign up for the beta so go ahead and join us!
The game / sign up can be found here: http://swordgirlsonline.com/
Rules and other info can be found here: http://swordgirlsonline.com/gameguide/ingameguide.html
And below, a look at how the gaming part of Sword Girl looks and works:
Until next time, take care!
Hello my Nurglings!
Remember that game I mentioned the other day, the online CCG with Manga Girls and swords? If you liked the style of that game and found it interesting you may have ended up with their Facebook and Twitter as well. If you haven’t liked it and followed it; let me show you what they linked to us all yesterday.
Sweet guides to the rules and other in game related features like Dungeons and Bosses and of course the game rules! To take a part of all the wonderful information head over here to take a look: http://swordgirlsonline.com/gameguide/ingameguide.html
I also hope you signed up for the Beta that start December 7th so we all can end up playing together!
Hello my Nurglings!
I know that there’s plenty of you out there concerned about the different rulings for Double Faced Cards (from now on DFC). I will be gathering a few rule questions and answers here for you all to read up on, if something is confusing, well just leave a comment so I can clarify it. A big thanks to Mark Rosewater who answered a few of these on his twitter: @maro254 Let’s start with those ones.
1. Premium DFC are premium on both sides.
2. Every Innistrad booster has a DFC (they replace a common with a DFC of any rarity).
3. Three out of four Innistrad boosters has a checklist card instead of a land card.
4. DFC cannot be turned facedown, they don’t have a facedown.
5. If you copy a DFC, you only copy the face-up side (day side).
6. If you play with opaque sleeves, you can play DFC’s in your deck. If not, you use the checklist card.
7. DFC are always “sun side up” in zones other than on the battlefield.
8. Cards, equipments, enchantments, counters, effects, damage all stay on the DFC as they transform. It’s still the same card.
9. During draft, you may “hide” your DFC pick under the land/checklist card.
Anything he/I forgot to mention? If you come up with a question, leave it here and I will add whatever information I can find to the list.To be honest, there are plenty of questions when it comes to drafting/limited in Innistrad, we will just have to wait for some more information about that.
Until next time, stay safe.