Battlefleet Gothic coming to PC

It’s finally happening!
Empire: Total War was never a big hit out there in the world, but I’ve always wanted it becuase of the awesome sea battles. Ever since I started playing video games I’ve always been facinated with armadas or big ships fighting it out. I’m not sure where this facination comes from but I just love to see a crew work together to fight against another crew. Positioning, team work, speed and heading always being key to victory.

When I was younger of course I found myself facinated with the game: Battlefleet Gothic. It took the armadas up to space and it looked marvelous. As I was also a huge fan of miniature games back then of course this game spoke to me. But I never got a chance to try it, it was hard to find miniatures and boxes for it, nobody really played it, it was just something that I hade a chance to read about in magazines.

But here it is, my chance to finally fight space battles in the Warhammer 40k universe. From what I’ve gathered from the very lacking information you will be able to play Imperial, Orc, Chaos and Eldar fleets and your crew will level up inbetween missions and/or engagmenets.

The game will be created by Tindalos Interactive. Let’s hope this game WONT be canceled…

battlefleet_gothic_armada-01

battlefleet_gothic_armada-02

battlefleet_gothic_armada-03

Until next time Nurglings, take care.
Cya soon!

Nurgleprobe Sig

Posted on 18 January, 2015, in Digital Games, PC, Preview, Warhammer 40k and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

