MTG – M14 – Top 10 cards! – Top 5 of the list

Hello Nurglings!

It’s time once again to look at some M14 cards! Today we’re moving on to my top five cards from the set. I guess today we should just jump right on to it.

For the bottom five cards, you can check them out here: https://nurgleprobe.wordpress.com/2013/07/08/mtg-m14-top-10-cards-bottom-5/

MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 51
MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 52
MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 53
MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 54
MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 55
5. The Hate Cycle
I’m sorry to say… but this means we actually have a top 10 top 5 top thing… The reason they all share this spot is because it’s so very dependent on the format to come. Which decks will be popular decides which of these creatures will actually be worth having in your deck and/or sideboard.

MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 4
4. Kalonian Hydra
Okay so for once a big green mythic creature is actually looking pretty good! For one it’s not as expensive as the big green usually are, and this one can actually win with just two attacks. Not only will this see play in limited and you will be very happy when you get to play it there. You will also see this card in standard for sure. Thragtusk is now laving the game and giving trading out for his more aggressive friend. Oh and remember, if you give this thing haste. WHAMBAM

MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 3
3. Liliana’s Reaver
Okay so I will tell you the truth right now, even tho this is my personal top 10 list. This card is actually my one favorite card in the set. This guy just reeks of value, one single hit from this creature is worth so much. Four less life for your opponent. One less card for your opponent. One extra creature for you. So much happens when this card hits, and I truly believe that this card will have a huge place in standard. I call this: the-mini-grave-titan. Even if your opponent decides to block this guy, he got Deathtouch and will clear that creature right out! I’m just happy they did not reprint White Knight in this set…

MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 2
2. Archangel of Thune
The first time I read on this card, and probably for plenty of you out there. You read it as a cute little trick, when you gain life it grows. Then you realize that: oh everything grows! I’m not even sure how much that will matter when it all comes around, but I bet it will at times (just like any ability really). So I’m not all excited about this card, but I’m sure it will see some play. It’s a big flying lifelink angel after all.

MTG - M14 - Top 10 - 1
1. Strionic Resonator
Yea this is on here, yea it’s on the first spot. Why? Well it’s artifact and ability that we haven’t seen before (or am I wrong?). And I just see this card doing plenty of broken things. I’m even looking at my favorite card from the set: Liliana’s Reaver, get that trigger twice for each attack and that is one bad ass value machine. And that’s just one of MANY tricks out there. Start looking at cards and their triggered abilities and I bet you can find some awesome things to double-trigger. (Thank goodness Thragtusk is gone right?)

Okay, that was it for this time, I hope you enjoyed the list and as always…
Until next time Nurglings, take care.
Cya soon!
Nurgleprobe Sig

MTG - Trading post not in the list

Posted on 9 July, 2013, in Card Games, Collecting, Magic The Gathering, Spoiler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I agree will almost everything that you said. The Resonator will be a broken card at some point. The Hydra and the Archangel are very powerful. I do not agree with your #5’s. I would replace them all with Scourge of Valkas. That dragon has a future destiny.

Leave a Reply

