Did you spot the John Avon art in M13?

Hello Nurglings!

It’s time for some John Avon art! Every time a new set comes out I tend to look for the Avon artworks. With m13, I completely forgot to look for his work! I feel somewhat embarrassed about the fact, but I don’t think Avon will mind. So, as I was looking for his artwork, I got somewhat surprised by the artworks he had done, one of which I loved the first time I saw it, and one that I thought: Oh, it’s an Avon! So these are the John Avon cards from M13.

Yup we start with a classic. One of his plains.

This next card, I love the artwork of it. Can be the fact that I love the shape and form of beetles (I know it’s kind of weird) but it may also be the sweet green “glow”.

And the last one, wolves that I wish that I had gotten more of at the Pre-Release!

So, surprised?
Until next time Nurglings, take care.
Cya soon!

Posted on 21 July, 2012, in Card Games, Collecting, Magic The Gathering and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

