Nurgle Update! Grand Prix Road Trip! (And other things)

Hello my Nurglings!

Time for another Nurgle update. Boring as usual, because it’s all about me and what’s going on so…

SELLING CARDS
First thing first, the last few days I’ve been taking pictures of cards I want to sell, yea that’s right. I’m currently selling my complete Yu Gi Oh collection, except for a few cards. Most of my more expensive and useful Pokémon cards, and plenty of Magic The Gathering cards. Taking pictures of the cards is the fun part, putting them on auction sites is … not. So I’m going to start with that this week if I can possibly find the time. I will update you when the auctions are up so that you can take a look.

JOIND THE FNM

I played my first FNM in a very very very long time yesterday. I must say that I really enjoyed it! I’ve really been missing that feeling of playing in a tournament, even if it just a small one. The whole idea of actually wanting to win to proceed further and make the best of your game makes it so exciting. Together with my somewhat homebrewed Tempered Steel deck, I even managed to grab a second place spot (out of 19 players). Awesome!

MAGIC THE GATHERING ROAD TRIP
Yea that’s right, me and a few friends are planning to go to the GP in Sweden. We live in Sweden, so not going there would be very lame wouldn’t it? It’s me, Mika (the designated driver and girlfriend) Johnny, Frazze and the second designated driver: Niklas. We just recently found out that the format is limited, and we will do our best to prepare for this format, looking at other limited tournaments before that and even doing a small limited practice together.

By the way, the GP is in Malmö Sweden. If you’re coming over here to play, say hi!

Until next time Nurglings, take care.
Cya soon!

Posted on 21 January, 2012, in Card Games, Collecting, Magic The Gathering, Pokemon TCG, Yu Gi Oh TCG and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

