New Pokémon spinoff game – Pokémon plus Nobunaga’s Ambition

Hello my Nurglings!

So I was checking around on the net, and visited Pokébeach.com. It’s been awhile since I took a long proper look on the news on that site so I scrolled down for awhile. One of the things I found about just about blew my mind!

I love samurais and I always find it hard to hold my wallet back when I see some new game or movie based around them. I always back out in the end cause I need to be somewhat conservative with my money. But this time… I don’t think I can. I need to get myself a 3DS, why?

Cause Pokémon + Samurais just became very real! In a very new spinoff game of the very popular Pokémon game series. What I really should say is the name: Pokémon plus Nobunaga’s Ambition (created by Koei). Koei is a company also known for games like Kessen and Dynasty Warriors, it’s interesting how they just added the names and a plus between them to create this games name; Pokémon plus Nobunaga’s Ambition.

The game seems to have a play style more similar to games like Fire Emblem and Final Fantasy Tactics. Where you control your Pokémon on a map to complete objectives and fight other Pokémon “trainers” (?). Giving another type of RPG feel to Pokémon that feel’s very interesting.

So… I can’t wait for this game! The completion between PSV and 3DS may just have turned in 3DS favor!

Until next time, take care.
Cya soon!

Posted on 6 January, 2012, in 3DS, Digital Games, News Update, Nintendo, Preview, Trailer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

