Opening Pokémon booster packs! (Black & White)

Hello my Nurglings!

When you’re out in the woods, or rather, when you’re visiting your girlfriend far away from the city, you’re happy whenever you get the chance to see some booster packs. Every time I’m at her place I end up doing some type of pack opening thing, if it’s a few packs I open, a video or even a deck idea from the packs I buy.

So booster packs all the way. This time I’m doing something for a game that I wish that I played more: Pokémon TCG. Always loved it but don’t play it far enough.

So the packs I bought:

1: Black & White
1: Black & White – Emerging Powers

Play online!
If you didn’t already know this, Pokémon TCG now has it’s very own online version of the game, where you build decks, play against other players, and as of right now it’s “free”. To get new cards and such within the game you use codes that you get in booster packs. With this you get a virtual booster pack online to expand your collection. I must say this is one of the very best systems I’ve seen for an online version of any TCG. Instead of having to buy cards and packs within the game, you get cards in your hand and in your virtual game at the same time. Wonderful.

So anyway, like most of the time I told my girlfriend to get the packs out of the booster holder (I had some issues getting it out so yea). And like most of the time when she picks packs, I should just always listen to her: I get one awesome card!

So until next time, take care!
Cya soon!

Posted on 30 November, 2011, in Card Games, Collecting, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

