Innistrad Release Draft – Here I come!

Hello my Nurglings!

My lord I’ve been slow with updating lately. Not without reason though… 4 hours every day is taken up by a “start my own business course”, and a few more hours disappears when I’m actually working on things for that business. For the ones of you that have been around know just a little bit about it, if you want to know more just click the: “What is Card Dome” button up top.

So what have I’ve been up to lately? Well I’m currently looking for a skirmish miniature game to play. I started playing Warmachine/Hoards for awhile but I soon realized that the scale of those battles were bigger than I wanted them to be. I want to play a game where every single model on the field is a character (or at least just as important as a character in other miniature games). I love to paint unique models and give them a feel that stands out. Warmachine have that, but it also has plenty of units, and I don’t want units, I want heroes (or very very small units).

But I don’t want to talk about that too much; I know you’re not here to read about miniature games. So instead:

I’m soon leaving for an Innistrad release draft! It will be legendary! Been training on drafting Innistrad for the last two weeks on various sites on the net and I do believe I’m ready to do it for real. So wish me luck everyone and hopefully I will return home with some sweet cards. I’m bringing my Camera and I’m hopefully getting some sweet pictures today. So you can excpect some sweet drafting reports later today or by the latest: tomorrow.

So until next time, take care.
Cya soon!

Posted on 30 September, 2011, in Card Games, Magic The Gathering, Miniature Games, Thoughts, Warmachine and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

