Word from Nurgle – Yu Gi Oh – Scythe Tiger did it – Zombie combo in MTG

Hello my Nurglings!

YU GI OH DUEL!
I’ve always enjoyed posting random things so I’ll keep doing that. This is a blog after all so I have the right to mix things up when I feel the need (or I just want to) to do so. I’m currently uploading round 2 of Yu Gi Oh videos from last Thursday. Uploading one video while another is rendering, the next game will be between:
Jack (Dandy Drill) and Lenny (Dragons)
Stay tuned if you want to find out how the game went. I also have some great news for you all!

SCYTHE TIGER DID IT (kinda)
Scythe Tiger almost did it! I played the FNM yesterday with a random homebuild that had to include Scythe Tiger. Why did it have to have include this little beast? Well some time ago I promised some friends that I would play the Tiger in a deck, and this Friday was the last chance to play him. Next week being draft, and the one after that will be Draft again because of the Innistrad pre-release (always have a draft before our midnight pre-release).

So the deck I ended up playing was Bant something something. I went 3-2 with the deck and I feel fine with that, without having too much of a game plan other than: Tiger shall prevail, it was fun to win a few games. I may just post the list later today if I find the time between all the other things I’m going to talk about.

ZOMBIES
I’m currently working on a combo deck for the next Standard format, don’t think it will be great, don’t think will win plenty on its actual combo. But I think it will be plenty of fun! The magic keyword: Rooftop. Yea you will see, it will be legen…wait for it…

Until next time, take care (SCYTHE TIGER YEA!).
Cya soon!

Posted on 17 September, 2011, in Card Games, Magic The Gathering, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

