Yu Gi Oh September Ban list 2011

Hello my Nurglings!

It seems that the new banlist for Yu Gi Oh is out, and what can I say, I’m not thrilled about it, I need to go through it in my head a few times before really deciding on; yes or no. Let’s just start with showing the list and we can discuss the more important changes after that.

Forbidden:
Giant Trunade
Royal Oppression
Mind Master
Fishborg Blaster

Limited:
Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning
Heavy Storm
Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En
Shien’s Smoke Signal
Pot of Avarice
T.G. Hyper Librarian
Debris Dragon
Lonefire Blossom
Formula Synchron
Primal Seed

Semi-Limited:
Mind Crush
Call of the Haunted
Summoner Monk
Dewloren, Tiger King of the Ice Barrier
Destiny Draw
Swords of Revealing Light
Tragoedia
Necro Gardna

Unlimited:
Judgment Dragon
Mystical Space Typhoon
Spirit Reaper
Overload Fusion
Megamorph
Gravity Bind
Icarus Attack

Heavy Storm / Mystical Space Typhoon
So, I, erm, so, is this because of the rule change in Yu Gi Oh? Creature don’t have priority in the same way anymore (atleast not in the asian rules). So they added Heavy Storm to the list again and Mystical Space Typoon is at three to take care of that? I don’t mind using three MST but doing that together with heavy storm? They could as well have kept Giant Trunade on their instead of the heavy.

Six Samurai
Was nerfed, and I agree with it, even if it wasn’t THE strongest deck in the format, it needed to be fixed, getting a turn one Shi En every game was annoying. Lowering that chance is just good for the game, nobody had fun facing that first turn. Shi En is also now at one, I’m not sure this is needed when they put Shien’s Smoke Signal at one as well.

Black Luster Soldier
The new formats Chaos Sorcerer. Better of course, but interesting to see in the format. People that enjoy chaos decks sure are happy. And I really enjoy seeing an old card like Primal Seed on here next to him, haha it’s awesome.

Call Of The Haunted / Swords Of Revealing Light / Gravity Bind
Two things to mention, three Mystical Space Typhoon, One Heavy Storm. I rest my case.

Lightsworn
They are indeed better now with two Necro Gardna and three Judgment Dragon. I like it, not sure if they will be up there at tier 1 again, but I like it.

Spirit Reaper
Once upon a time, this card was awesome, so they put it on the list. Now with synchros and so many abilities to every deck that handles creatures on the field, he is mostly a one turn stall card. If anything, it’s the discard from hand ability that’s important. I love it!

T.G. Hyper Librarian
Yea they obviously don’t need to ban this… oh lord. Don’t like it, never will.

Enjoy the list everyone, and until next time, this list may have been proven fake.
Cya soon!

Posted on 16 August, 2011, in Card Games, Deck / Deck Lists, Deckbuilding, News Update, Thoughts, Yu Gi Oh TCG and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This might work in my favor since I use Plant Food Chain, I chain and get a new monster on the field. Just to sucky that Lonefire is limited now. Btw, what does Nerf mean?

Leave a Reply

