OMG #MTG – Innistrad Info = classic horror!

Before I went to bed, I thought I would look around for some rumors and new facts about Innistrad and wow! Does it sound awesome to be a horror fan, and a fan of black!

Let’s the following quotes shall we:

Quote:
Originally Posted by @dailymtg

New art for Kresh the Bloodbraided, & Su Quan, Lord of Wu! Crowd goes wild.
Quote:
Originally Posted by @dailymtg

Now onto Duel Decks: Ajani vs Nicol Bolas. New Ajani & Bolas art shown. New alternate art for Lightning Helix. #mtgsdcc

Not Innistrad related, but you’re welcome if you didn’t know.

Quote:
Originally Posted by @dailymtg

It finally looks like @maro254 gets to talk about Innistrad finally! Vampires, zombies, and werewolves oh my! #mtgsdcc

OMG! OMG OMG! I’m sorry, but I’m having such a nerd orgasm right now, and first I thought that a lot of this would be mono black, but … this set is going to be insane trust me. I will love every color in this set. I love zombie movies, I love horror stories, books and movies and we get a set that focuses around three of the main creatures of which I love? I love you wizards, I do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by @dailymtg

“There’s some graveyard & tribal mechanics” –@maro254 #mtgsdcc

Well… duh? *wink*

Quote:
Red Vampires! Blue zombies! #mtgsdcc

To my friend Johnny; I’m joining you and your red mono crusade Johnny! Red got vampires. Oh wait, Blue got Zombies as well? Oh so, I will have to get all the red cards for my vampires and all the blue cards for my new zombies. Check!

Quote:
“Werewolves are a very very key part of this set, they’re red & green.” #mtgsdcc

Okay so I need to get Green to get some awesome Werewolf stuff. Check.

Quote:
“YES she (Lillian) is in the set. Also, there are TWO planeswalkers in the set.” #mtgsdcc

Okay so I need to get black cause love black and Liliana.

Quote:
One more thing. Dark Ascension. Control the Night. February 2012.

Yes, that is the name of the set after Innistrad. And there is… ARTWORK OF SORIN! This block… I will be playing a lot of magic in the next few months. ❤


Quote:
“There ARE more than just vampires, werewolves, & zombies in horror. I gave you just a taste.” @maro254 #mtgsdcc

Oh btw… new artwork for Innistrad right here people!

Until next time, dream of horrors!

Cya Soon!

Posted on 23 July, 2011, in Card Games, Deck / Deck Lists, Design, Magic The Gathering, News Update, Nurgle's Place, Spoiler, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very wise desicion nurgle! Join me and we will be a force to be reconed with. 😀

Leave a Reply

