Tier Nurgle – EDH ZOO DECK

Welcome to this new and awesome segment of this blog! Tier Nurgle, where I visit and examine my own mind for deck ideas that probably won’t work, that I create for the fun of it, and well, I share with all of you! So let’s take a look at the very first deck that will be posted here!

EDH – ZOO

In legacy I’ve been attempting to build a ZOO deck, I’ve never really been that involved with legacy and I’m lagging behind in getting the cards I need. So for the hell of it, I built myself a EDH decklist, most of the cards being in my collection, except all the lands that I’ve just thrown in there and you can probably switch to what you want/have. Remember this is in not a deck to play if you want to kick ass, it’s a deck you want to play to have some fun. You will probably love the expression on your opponents when you play that Schyte Tiger. Yea you heard me… Scythe Tiger.

Here comes the creatures!

Creatures: 27
Balefire Liege
Boartusk Liege
Elesh Norn, Grand Cenobite
Nobilis of War
Wilt-Leaf Liege
Quasali Pridemage
Quasali Ambusher
Knight Of The Reliquary
Wolly Thoctar
Student Of Warfare
Kird Ape
Loam Lion
Wild Nacatl
Bloodbraid Elf
Dwarven Miner
Nimble Mongoose
Viridian Shaman
Stoneforge Mystic
Tarmogoyf
Goblin Bushwhacker
Goblin Guide
Hero of Oxid Ridge
Hero Of Bladehold
Eternal Witness
Thrun, The Last Troll
Gaddock Teeg
Scythe Tiger

Now let’s quickly jump in to the spells, artifact and enchantments of the deck. This is a ZOO deck so of course I’m staying true to what kind of spells they usually play, spot removal, spot removal, and some random spells! Followed by a few buff enchantments like Gaea’s Anthem so my creature won’t be all to small during the game. The spell I’m most excited about to play is probably Lightning Bolt. Imagine killing a player with a lightning bolt! Without duplicating it or casting it forever! I’ m looking forward to that oh yes. Hell I’ve even thrown in the Punishing Fire – Burnwillows combo!

Spell: 12
Lightning Bolt
Sirocco
Krosan Grip
Path To Exile
Sword To Plowshare
Chain Lightning
Ritch’s Charm
Pyroblast
Red Elemental Blast
Glimps Of Nature
Punishing Fire
Lead The Stampede

Artifact: 3
Relic Of Progenitus
Lightning Greaves
Umezawa’s Jitte

Enchantment: 7
Beastmaster Ascension
Rancor
Glorious Anthem
Marshal’s Anthem
Glorious Anthem
Gaea’s Anthem
Mirari’s Wake

Lastly, I threw in some Planeswalkers, but only a few. More like, eleven of them, not staying very true to the old ZOO deck here but hell, it’s EDH. Throwing in some awesome Planeswalkers when you can is a part of it! I will just post the the lands here as well since I really don’t have any comments on them except: play whatever lands you like!

Planeswalker: 11
Ajani Goldmane
Ajani Vengeant
Chandra Ablaze
Chandra Nalaar
Elspeth Tirel
Elspeth, Knight-Errant
Garruk Wildspeaker
Gideon Jura
Koth of the Hammer
Karn Liberated
Sarkhan Vol

Land: 39
Windswept Heath
Vivid Crag
Vivid Grove
Vivid Grove
Terramorphic Expanse
Tectonic Edge
Taiga
Shinka, the Bloodsoaked Keep
Plateau
Oran-Rief, the Vastwood
Evolving Wilds
Ancient Ziggurat
Arid Mesa
Boros Garrison
Fire-Lit Thicket
Grove of the Burnwillows
Gruul Turf
Hall of the Bandit Lord
Jungle Shrine
Karakas
Reflecting Pool
Rith’s Grove
Rootbound Crag
Rugged Prairie
Rupture Spire
Selesnya Sanctuary
Arctic Flats
Ancient Amphitheater
Elfhame Palace
Stirring Wildwood
3x Forest
3x Mountain
3x Plains

Okay one more thing, I’ve saved this for last! The Commander, FEAR HIM! JOHAN!

Posted on 8 June, 2011, in Card Games, Deck / Deck Lists, Magic The Gathering, Tier Nurgle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

